terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Loose Ends

My last birthday present (to myself) arrived yesterday. A copy of the 2 volume "English Court Hand." I'm grinning with delight to be able to leaf through them. It is one of the classic works on handwriting in the Middle Ages and Renaissance in England, and I've been coveting a copy for a long time. The other book I've been coveting, a copy of a biography of Sir John Hawkwood, eludes me yet. But maybe someday; the last one I tracked down is apparently being used for a good quality reprint. I can only hope.

And this morning I owe the cat an apology. She was an itch from the moment I got home from Pennsylvania yesterday and hadn't stopped bugging me all night. It turns out the handyman had closed the door to the closet wherein her litter box resides. She was very good and didn't make a mess elsewhere, so I have to now make much of her restraint. And I will also have to be more aware of checking on stuff in a bigger place; what might have been obvious in a one bedroom apartment is not so in a two bedroom plus den. The perils of moving up!

I feel strangely at loose ends this morning; the To Do list for the new place has appreciably dwindled in the past few days, and much of what is left is out of my control. That's good, I think. Maybe it means I'll actually be ready to return to work in a week. Nah.

6:18 a.m. - 2005-02-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora