terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Routines

After my first week back at work I am reminded how is easy it is just to switch into survival mode and stay there. It is so much simpler to do the usual, i.e. get up, go to work, endure the day, come home, feed yourself, read the mail, pay the bills and take care of what absolutely has to be done, then crash. But it does end up being a rather joyless existence even as it seems to be the only endurable one.

I was feeling this way a lot last summer, and to help cure it I got a 4-play package at the local Shakespeare theater, and that has proven to be a real blessing. It helps keep me on track for getting out. Now Knitgeek and Findlaech have gotten me a Smithsonian resident associate membership as a birthday gift and I am earnestly promising myself to take advantage of that.

Once all the house stuff is done, and I swear that will be *soon*, I am going to look around and get out more.

6:19 a.m. - 2005-03-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora