terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who's Mr. Noisy Now?

I'm getting much nearer to being settled in. Pictures have been hung, TV watching furniture acquired and assembled, and the family glass is on display. In some ways things are more of a mess (because I've dragged out the remaining boxes), but my sense of order is less outraged (because I'm making progress).

While doing a few of the above mentioned unpacking tasks, I put on a nice instrumental CD in the new stereo up in the loft. The condo's acoustics are such that this can be clearly heard in the other living areas. Nice. But while arranging the glass in the curio cabinet I heard a distinct rythmic thump.

My first outraged instinct was to believe that I had found a new Mr. Noisy, and a I was overwhelmed by a feeling of helplessness because this time I couldn't move to get away. Then I realized the thump matched up with what I was playing.

New stereo = better sound reproduction = hearing stuff that wasn't particularly noticeable when played through the DVD player or computer. Duh.

8:11 a.m. - 2005-03-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora