terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not a Terribly Successful Day

I was not a total wuss today; I did get out for a bit and buy a few more painting supplies (and started a new I Ching trigram picture). I tried to fill the prescription the nice ER doctor gave me, but nasty Aetna has once again refused to pay for a particular medication; they are evil. I hope the OTC medicine I purchased instead works because I have not the energy to make calls to doctors and beg them to call the insurance company. It's just for acid reduction for my stomach to help the very minor bleeding stop. I doubt I'll suffer too much more damage before I see my regular nurse practitioner on Thursday.

I realized today that I have just about gotten rid of all reminders of my brief Boston sojourn. I don't think I have any more of the furniture or household items I acquired up there. I think the last thing was a box of salt from the Star Market. Anyway, I'm kind of glad; maybe it will help me shake off the few lingering bits of bad karma from that eight months. The first three were the happiest of my life, the rest pretty much a bitter disappointment. But I can't say I'm in a bad place now. Discontented perhaps, but by no means bad.

I should get some rest; I have a quick trip up to see my sister the acupuncturist tomorrow and try to free up some of that blocked energy, and also to check in on Mom.

9:47 p.m. - 2005-04-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora