terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Medical Fussing

I am so tempted to do no more followup from this past weekend's medical ordeal.

I went to my regular nurse practitioner today as instructed by the ER, and the list of tests that she thinks may be required to get a proper diagnosis is completely intimidating, especially since on the whole I feel pretty well now, except for the indigestion and tiredness. I'm really kind of worried that the mumble-oscapies, which are not cheap, will turn up nothing to justify the time or expense. And that my insurance will refuse to cover them if nothing turns up.

Right now she suspects it may be gall bladder related, but what if in fact it is nothing but some stress and bad habits on my part? Why should I feel so damned guilty about being checked out? Or maybe it is that I simply don't want to think anything is really wrong and it will all go away? Or some other convolution of my overactive and contradictory brain? Bah!

12:01 p.m. - 2005-04-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora