terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to Work, Back to Sulking

Yesterday was the first full day I spent at work in nearly two weeks. In some ways it was good because I was at least distracted from my health problems. In some ways it was bad because I hadn't intended to do a full day, but some demands got in the way of escape. I ended up making some bad errors that got out on the news wire, and which I then compounded, also on the wire. No one yelled at me, although I heard indirectly that some clients were very unhappy; they had every right.

It is back into DC this morning for my little contribution to the G7 meeting coverage. I always get sent off to the Japanese briefing even though I know no Japanese and don't follow their banking issues. This is because I know a man who speaks Japanese and got him to play stringer a few times. The pattern has settled in irrevokably. I don't mind, in a way, but I'm pretty useless otherwise in an office of very busy and productive people. I feel guilty? No, more shamed in front of a crew who is working hard when I'm not. I have to remember that my function is different, but it still rankles.

On an unrelated topic, I've continued doing a few paintings. I believe I've caught a new enthusiasm, at least until I run out of I Ching hexagrams. I've done a second painting for the living room (and have no intention for any others!) and one for my teacher. There's another for my favorite sister waiting to be started. Now what am I going to do with the other 60 hexagrams?

7:02 a.m. - 2005-04-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora