terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday in Review

A very good moment just happened. I finally got around to opening yesterday's mail. In it was the lien release for my car. I now officially own it.

This is not a momentus occasion in the greater scheme of things, but it does offer me one little more bit of proof that I'm out of debt (except for mortgage). The gods know how long this will last. There's the potential for some huge medical bills coming up and who knows but that I will suddenly decide I must have a new Forester. But for jsut a few moments I can feel content and responsible.

Yesterday was a fairly good day. I got through my part of the G7 meeting coverage adequately. I had a lovely lunch at Bistro D'Oc where they continue to treat me like someone they are very happy to see and I continue to tip well because I have to say I enjoy it immensely. I had a wonderful nap when I got home. I had a long visit and dinner with one of my closest friends down in Annapolis; I haven't been there in an age. It was some compensation for a tense and difficult week and I feel more relaxed and able to cope now.

Strangely, I realized yesterday that the Japanese apparently like to hold weddings in Washington during the cherry blossom season. In addition to the Japanese press briefing, the hotel where it was held was hosting at least three wedding receptions for Japanese groups that I saw. It is rather charming, but it did make it difficult to find the right room. Men in impeccable business suits and lots of cameras were a bit of a red herring.

7:29 a.m. - 2005-04-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora