terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Life, Including Mortgages, Cats and Painting

Oh, the insanity of modern life. I'm e-mailing with my mortgage lender about refinancing a 3-month old loan. This is perhaps less crazy than it might appear on the surface. I had to take a slightly higher-than-market rate on the original loan because of some tap dancing required to buy the new place before selling the old one. It won't save me a ton of money up front, but somehow it irks me to not be able to brag about what a fabulous rate I have along with everyone else. ;-)

I should start a book called "Hush, Hush, Sweet Mao Mao." The poor dear continues to languish up in the loft and refuses to leave. I've persuaded her to the bottom of the stairs once or twice, but like a vaporous Victorian novel heroine, she tremulously edges down the steps only to quickly retreat to safety. She cries piteously at night from her little cat bed with occasional schizophrenic bouts of hissing whenever she preceives the gray intruder downstairs.

In all the drama over the weekend I started another painting. My older sister requested some nice neutral greens. I have discovered that I'm much better with a brown/red pallet. Oops. This one is going to take some work.

9:51 a.m. - 2005-05-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora