terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Routiners

OK, so I'm not going to refi the condo, yet. My wonderful mortgage lender advises waiting until my equity is a bit higher and I can consolidate the mortgage and home equity loan. I love getting good advice. I'm even happier when I follow it.

I have actually been forced to be both productive and useful at work this morning. For the first time in ages I wrote an other-than-routine story that ran on the wire. My boss liked it. I think he'd like it if I'd write more often. I think I'd like it if I didn't have to write for the wire at all.

Yet again I am coming to the conclusion that much of my mental inertia is due to being in a very deep rut at work where I am underused for what I am best suited but too useful to let away from that which I do well, but without pleasure or much interest. Well, I know who controls all this. If it weren't for the five weeks of vacation ...

Cat angst continues unabated at the condo. The Mao is frantic in her self-imposed exile, and Paddywhack just gets more settled in by the day. I'm heartbroken about the dear old one, and heartbroken at the prospect of having to get rid of the dear new one. It has only been a week. Patience.

2:05 p.m. - 2005-05-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora