terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Abiding Contented in My Abode

I've had a strangely contented day. I screwed up nothing at work, got my work to-do list done or where it should be for Monday, and headed out to run some errands.

The no fee cash machine has been raided, the drycleaning dropped off, some small pieces of furniture purchased, another expensive lamp acquired, the car washed (which was starting to look somewhat like a Jackson Pollack done in bird droppings), had lunch at one of my favorite burger places (Michael's Pub in Columbia), put said furniture and lamp in place, taken out the trash and refinanced the condo (yes, I got a better deal that made it worthwhile and beside I'm going to need all the tax breaks I can handle for this year). All-in-all a most productive day.

In addition to all of the above, with a new comfy chair and sofa now in the living room, I slouched in the chair and had a fantasy about reading "Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince" in my very handsome abode and was only interrupted by cat hostilities. At least Madame Mao is now regularly coming downstairs although she still cries half the night. An improvement I guess.

Anyway, if only I could get my class notes done, I should be a very happy TerrShee indeed. There's still plenty of evening to get started. I wonder what's on TV. Maybe I'll watch the "Enterprise" finale even though I never bothered with the series since its first season. ;-)

6:12 p.m. - 2005-05-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora