terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serenity Sneak Preview Sold Out. Wah!

Warning: this will only make sense if you are/were a fan of the television series Firefly.

I'm so bummed out. This morning I opened the Washington Post's Express and there is a notice that there is a special sneak preview of Serenity tomorrow night four whole months before the official premiere!

I must have hesitated a millisecond too long because the show is sold out already. Damn, damn, damn. I was ready to abandon the lecture on Elizabethan drama at the Smithsonian, run home and put on my Blue Sun tank top, and lose considerable sleep on a work night because the show isn't until 10:00 p.m.

The only comfort is that there are still things in the world that make me want to act like an idiot again. Which I think is a good thing because ...?

8:58 a.m. - 2005-05-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora