terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Preceptions

Preceptions. I'm having a big thing about preceptions lately. How often what we think about ourselves or others turns out to be stale, distorted or just plain wrong. How invested we are in thinking we are right or know what is going on. How hard it is to let reality filter in and take over, and how hard we fight to keep things as we thought they were or should be.


I've placed a name on the Laurel watch list that I find myself defending even though I hardly know the individual at all in any personal sense. Yet it seemed just to try to overcome any personal discomfort and acknowledge the progress that that person has made. So much for good deeds.


I loathe algebra. I'm working on my first take home test, and it is a mess. I can remember how to do an exponent, but then I find how to multiply a fraction has gone out of my head. I can interpret the symbol for an element, but then I can't recall the one for sets and subsets. There's just too many rules to try to keep in mind. I'm ready to bang my head on the desk and weep great hot tears of frustration. How can I ever get through the next 10 weeks?

9:48 a.m. - 2005-06-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora