terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No A/C at Home

The air conditioning isn't working properly at my condo. This is a Bad Thing (TM). And there is not a single day between now and the 20th when I can not be at work. I think it is gonna be a tough couple of weeks. In the mean time I'm wondering if replacing the thermostat might help (since it will kick on when first asked to, but then doesn't when the temperature climbs). I've been wanting to put in a thermostat with a setback anyway, so it can't hurt. Now I just need to find someone with a spare handy husband for 1/2 an hour. I can replace a light fixture on my own, but I suspect this is a bit more complicated.

6:47 a.m. - 2005-06-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora