terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Found Again

The ability of the Internet to find what and who you want has yet to cease to amaze me. I've been found out again. ;-) Some gentleman from the Midrealm was tracking down information related to the Master of Game and dug deep enough to find a reference to my class on the subject at University a while back, and then shifted through Atlantian web pages until he found my e-mail address.

He asked for my class notes on The Time of Grease and liked them well enough to post them on his medieval forestry resource page. I'm flattered, since he obviously knows more about the subject than I do. And he pointed me to a treastise on hunting by an Elizabethan knight. I found the web reference sufficiently interesting to order the book. It is all very satisfactory.

All this reminds me of my intention to put together a CV of my various classes and articles and put it on the web. Which then gets me thinking about problems associated with being pirated and plagiarised. Ah well. Should vanity or mistrust win out?

9:24 a.m. - 2005-06-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora