terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inutitive A/C

I am not sure whether to kick myself or simply chalk it up to new-to-me homeowner experience.

The A/C has been out since sometime between Sunday evening and Monday morning. We had a power outage Sunday evening, and then severe thunderstorms on Monday evening with some more power fluctuations. On both occasions I thought maybe the A/C had flipped a circuit breaker. So I reflipped the one marked A/C. Makes sense right?

So this afternoon I am waiting, waiting, waiting for the A/C repair person who is supposed to be here between noon and 4:00 p.m. It was nearly 5:00 when I checked with the HVAC company and they said, "soon." Considering the recent weather, I'm not surprised there is a backup for service, and don't feel particularly irked at the delay. And then, for reasons I cannot explain, I went back and looked at the circuit breaker one more time. And noticed that the switch in the other stack that is marked "furnace" isn't quite in alignment with the others. So I flip it.

Two minutes before the repair person has said he will finally be here there is cool air flowing once again.

Am I totally stupid or intuitively brilliant?

I'm going to go have sushi with Keilyn and Ormswyn now.

6:16 p.m. - 2005-06-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora