terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Monday

Is it any wonder I'm being treated for a peptic ulcer? I just spent 1/2 an hour on the telephone with the people I am using to refi my condo (the same as those who currently hold the resold mortgage). They seemed surprised that I hadn't heard anything from them in the near-month since I initiated the loan. And they had an incomplete address for me when I know my application was complete. Bozos. Well, at least I found out they have been processing the application, so I guess that is a Good Thing (TM).


I fear I may have invited evil into my home. I realized this morning that Paddywhack has taken to lying across the kitchen entryway to ensure that Mao Mao won't get to the food and water. They spend an awful lot of time staring across the room waiting for one of them to budge. Now, Madame Mao could stand to lose a few pounds, so she won't starve. But the evidence of deliberate provocation is somewhat distrubing. Things were better when the weather was cooler and I could leave the doors to the balcony open. At least they had more distractions than indulging in feline brinksmanship.


I'm still mulling over what to say in my annual review, to be held soon. I can't say I've done an outstanding job, 'cause I haven't. I have been the only force for change for a long time, and those few changes I've been able to implement have been for the good. The question is, do I say I want to be the database developer or else sooner or later I'm gone? Ultimatums have a habit of backfiring.


I'm about halfway through this week's algebra homework. Who would have thought it was so tough to figure out how to use an algebra calcuator? I'm having very little luck making anything work.

12:09 p.m. - 2005-06-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora