terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weird Dreams

High anxiety levels = weird dreams. For years one of my favorite (not) recurring dreams has been of being told I never finished high school and have to go back and complete math. I can never find the room or keep track of the day and/or time.

So now that I'm taking remedial algebra and some of my worst dreams have come partially true, my anxiety dreams get new twists. Last night it was Vince Vaughn teaching art in a high school class that kept changing days and times, and the homework assignments kept shifting as well. There was also something about a weird history class in there which I think was taught by the Stanford prof who taught the seminar on late medieval and early modern persecution of witches that I attended a few weeks ago.

It seems that my unconscious fears have surfaced into some sort of reality, while my conscious enjoyments have rejoined the id. I hate my brain.


And a brief rant on refinancing the condo. I finally got the paperwork and the good faith estimate is more than twice what I was originally quoted. I am right peeved, nay, even irate. I'm going to call later today and try to get it sorted out, but I cannot help but wonder if the gods are trying to tell me that a) the refi isn't a good idea right now in spite of the much better rates, b) this company is either incompetent or dishonest, or c) both.

6:51 a.m. - 2005-06-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora