terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Ramblings

I've decided to stop taking all the stomach medications I've been prescribed. I'm not getting any better and in some ways I feel worse. I'll call the GI doc on Monday and tell him (or rather his very efficient and helpful nurse). I think it is time to either get the endoscopy or just put up with a perpetual feeling of indigestion.


I called Countrywide last night to demand the return of my application fee. I told the very pleasant guy in customer service that I wanted to speak with a manager, and actually did get through to one (after yet another voice message). He spoke to me soothing words and agreed with me that I should have had my questions answered and those promptly, and that he couldn't explain the discrepencies, but assured me he would have an explanation by Monday afternoon, and that if a mistake had been made, they would of course cancel the loan application and return my fee and not charge me for the appraisal and credit check. Damn, but he was good at the irate customer handling routine. I do feel somewhat better today, i.e. less angry and reassured I'm not going to have to struggle with getting out of this loan. But I'm peeved that I had to go through it at all. Ah, well. Such is life. Badness happens, goodness happens, and indifference happens. It just depends on what you intersect with in the journey of life. If I'm being honest with myself, on the whole, it hasn't been that bad. Most of my challenges have been overcomable, illusory or could be rationalized away. This alegbra class, though ...


I'm in the process of being a responsible adult and setting up appointments with a financial planner and my lawyer to write up a will and advance medical directives. It is a little thought provoking, though. Who does a single woman who lives a fair distance from her family select to make decisions for her in the event of death or incapacity? Thankfully I'm blessed with loving and reliable friends. And just what is valuable and what is not? I like and/or treasure the stuff around my house, but I'm under no illusions that this is anything like a rich estate or that most of it isn't disposible. I doubt I'm going to care about any of it once I'm gone. So I guess that means I better look after it while I'm here.


Anyway, there's a to-do list that needs writing and errands to be subsequently run. But first, a visit to the barrista who knows what I like and T'ai Chi Chuan class to center and ground me.

7:15 a.m. - 2005-06-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora