terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday

I was just purusing Knitgeek's diary and making unseemly snorting noises after reading about walnut shells in her underwear. It reminded me of the squirrell that ate my favorite SCA dress.


I am sitting around in my exercise clothes waiting to finish digesting breakfast before going for nice, vigorous walk. It occured to me this morning that I have way too many pieces of clothing made from cotton and spandex in which one is intended to sweat in a healthy fashion, particularly considering how I loathe exercise. I suspect on some level I am using the buying of clothes as an incentive to work out since I will have just the right equipment. Yeah, right. I'd love to be a slender person once more, but that would require eating less and moving more. Where's the fun in that? ;-)


Oh, well. Ten minutes of algebra and then out into the (so called) fresh air.

7:52 a.m. - 2005-06-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora