terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Algebra as a Cure for Procrastination

I have finally found an upside to taking remedial algebra; it is my motivation to stop wasting hours playing stupid computer games on games.yahoo.com.

I simply cannot afford to numb out my brain or do any form of significant procrastination when the stakes are so high to get this right, and failure would be oh so easy to attain.


The summer movie season is in full swing. Yesterday it was Batman Begins which I confess I found pretty darn good for a summer shoot 'em up. Doubtless there are those who would quibble about the amount of buildup and backstory, but that gave it depth and interest to my mind.

Now if you want to see total action brain candy, I can recommend Mr. & Mrs. Smith which involves hardly a speck of intellect and some very pretty people being reasonably funny.

If your taste runs to drama, Cinderella Man is not a waste of time. Russell Crowe doesn't really do it for me, but he's commendable in this role. It is a bit of Ron Howard haigiography, but hey, as the movie makes the point, we need to believe there are decent people out there who can overcome adversity and take the prize. And it is handsomely filmed and can make you wince at just how brutal boxing can be, which is only right.

1:15 p.m. - 2005-06-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora