terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Am So Angry at A Creepy Neighbor

It turns out I have a creepy neighbor.

I don't know who this sick moron is, but someone went around and put leaflets on all the cars in our parking area labeled "HOMOSEXUAL ALERT!!!" that gave the name, occupation and house number of someone who lives in the complex and warning us to "WATCH THIS PREDATOR AND KEEP HIM AWAY FROM YOUR MALE CHILDREN."

I am completely disgusted with the coward who will not put his/her name on this kind of vicious attack. Whether what is said about his activities are true or not, I don't give a insert expletive here. I abhor the attitude that homosexuality is automatically equal to sexual predation. I loathe that someone is using their own vile prejudices to try to incite others against an individual they preceive as threatening just because of their sexual orientation. And most of all I have nothing but contempt for someone who would put this out but not give their name and accept the consequences of their vile action.

If this sicko would look around and open his/her eyes, there is plenty of evil in the world that needs attention rather than trying to publicly shame someone for something that cannot be changed and does no harm (except possibly to himself).

The problem is I don't know what to do about this. Call the named guy and say how sorry I am that this has happened? Complain to the condo board? Call the cops? Leave it up the the offended party? Ignore it and hope this is the end of it? No course of action seems quite right.

4:59 p.m. - 2005-06-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora