terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Condo Badness

More badness in condo land. There have been hints that the condo board is problematic, but I've been either too damn lazy to go to the meetings since I moved in or tied up in class.

Sunday morning I found yet another concerned citizens letter on my doorstep with a copy of a letter from our management company saying they resign because we are in arrears and won't let them do their jobs properly. Not good.

These people are sponsoring an informal meeting on Friday, which I will attempt to attend. I am sure everything will eventually be sorted out, but somewhere someone(s) have obviously screwed up.

It just reminds me how much of my life is dependent on other people doing their jobs, and how little control I have over whether that occurs or not. And I hate trouble, particularly financial trouble, and particulary having to deal with strangers about financial trouble. Personal agendas get in the way and the common good is not much of a motivating factor anymore.

Oh, and the mortgage refi people still have not managed to get the revised paperwork to me. I should think that a week was time enough. I'm done with them and have written my very nice finance consultant to that effect. No doubt I will have to go through another "Please Let Us Make It Right" telephone call. I am not in the mood to deal with this right now, much as I would like a lower monthly payment. This loan is cursed and it is time to move on.

6:47 a.m. - 2005-06-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora