terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad Start to the Morning

No A/C in the middle of the worst heat of the summer and this morning when I was driving to work, something didn't sound right. Sure enough, I had a flat tire. The frickin' tire is only six months old! At least I hadn't gotten out of the parking lot yet. I've called AAA rather than try to change it myself. The choice is between getting grubby and sweaty and using my insurance for what it was meant for even though I have to wait two hours. Grrr. I hate being late for work. Although why should I when I hate going to work? Ah, the vagaries of the human brain. And a mere two hours later, I have gotten the tire repaired by a very nice mechanic who could not only change the flat, but fix it right then and there for 1/2 the cost of taking it to the shop and in no extra time. Thank the gods it wasn't someone creepy like Celynen's adventure (although something similar happened to me many years ago which is part of why I hesitate to call for help). So after a second shower because I was so sweaty from running up and down stairs, and a quick change, I was off to work scarely an hour late. Now I'm at my desk with one small economic indicator out of the way and ready to get on with my day. All in all, it could have been worse. Of course the real irony is that I still made it into the office before anyone else.

5:44 a.m. - 2005-07-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora