terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wanting to Travel

A vague envy of those going to Pennsic is creeping up on me. It is not that I want to go so much as I wouldn't mind an escape from everyday life right now.

I also am starting to get more concrete longings to head off to England. My desire to see Sible Hedingham has resurfaced (reading a new biography on John Hawkwood) and I'd like to find an anchorite cell or two to visit. Pity the ones in London all seem to be gone. Anyway, Chester looks like a good prospect and rather interesting in general. The two sites are, unfortunately, not very close to each other. I do so like my trips to be orderly. ;-) It is not so very soon, but maybe in January I could slip over for a week or so. I'll have to give it some thought.

11:28 a.m. - 2005-08-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora