terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Weekend Gone

Another weekend, another encounter with duty and boredom. Well, not entirely. I did have a lovely lunch of sushi with Keilyn on Saturday, which, as ever, included more than mildly amusing conversation. And a bit o' algebra tutoring. What would I do without my friends?

The algebra makeup test is done, as is 2/3 of this week's homework. Way too many computer games were played out of sheer habit and with no real enjoyment.

A visit to Target included some speculation about American culture. In particular, why do we have birthday cards specifically for 100 year old persons? I mean, surely this is a niche niche market? And greeting cards for people who just got a new cat? Have we so entirely lost the ability to say anything for ourselves? Can we not write a nice message on a decent piece of stationary for the extraordinary moments in life, or just pick up a phone and say "congratulations?"

The highlight of the weekend? I woke up last night with a cat sleeping by my side and another at my feet. Kitty detente is achieved. Or at least enough to make me content.

6:39 a.m. - 2005-08-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora