terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fear and Loathing in Algebra Land

I hate equations with fractions, I hate complex fractions even more, and as for complex fractions that contain square roots, the depth of my loathing could reach Australia (Hi, Genna!). And then having to "simplify" them and put them in a standard form which then must be factored or have the quadratic formula applied to solve, I am stark, raving mad with the tedium of it.

And this is just my homework; the studying for the final has yet to commence.

2:27 p.m. - 2005-08-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora