terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The To-do List Calls

A few moments of relative serenity before I actually look at today's to-do list and start to get on with it.

I ate my lovely breakfast out on the balcony and watched the geese and ducks paddling about in the pre-dawn. The so-called lake actually has lily pads (and lillies), which is rather picturesque in spite of the brownish water. I am told it is full of fish, which the presences of a blue heron would seem to confirm.

The cats left off being pests long enough for me to enjoy eating in peace. They have turned into furry jealousy machines and will not cease vying for my attention should I so much as give one a random scritch in passing. The nights now consist of tag team waking me up for luv. Good thing I am a sucker for purring noises.

The algebra final is over. The. Gods. Be. Thanked. I'm pretty sure I passed. Even a sterling performance wouldn't have gotten me an A in the class, so I'll make do with what is achievable.

Well, Madame Mao has come to distrub me, and the to-do list calls my name.

6:36 a.m. - 2005-08-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora