terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regrouping

After taking one and a 1/2 of the practice tests for the CLEP on college algebra, it is clear. I am not going to be able to pass this particular form of torture. I'm not ready. I'm plenty smart, but this isn't the kind of learning that yields to my intutive style. No, I must go through the long hard slog of two more semesters. I am resigned. Angry, frustrated, resentful and generally miffed, but resigned.

On some level, perhaps I should add relieved. There is a certain freeing quality to knowing you are justly defeated and have to do things the prescribed way. A little thwarted rebelliousness can be enlightening. At least if you are past the teen years and able to learn from experience. ;-)

I now have three weeks of liberty after which I have to return to Room 4021 of the math building, my private little hell between September and December. Three weeks to recoup, reenergize and rededicate myself to my goals. That's not so bad.

There is a class to be written on anchorites and hermits, I've been wanting to do a web page with links to my best articles, there's a scroll waiting to be gilded, there are a few financial matters that need my attention and the condo could use a good cleaning. Oh, yeah, and all the homework papers from MATH 012 are goin' in the trash. Now.

7:41 a.m. - 2005-08-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora