terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Routine, Must Have Routine

I sit in Dog's Nest delaying the inevitable. The first week of algebra homework beckons menacingly. It is all review, but still...

I keep hearing scrambling noises downstairs from the cats, but by the time I look over the railing, it has stopped. At least it isn't hissing and growling. They are especially restless since we're still closed up with working A/C. Alleuia!


Today I picked up the last pieces of furniture I hope I have to buy for a very, very long time. The TV is now on a proper table and the DVDs on shelves. I am so done on home decor stuff. I suppose I should have a housewarming party now.


In theory the Refi from Hell is supposed to close Monday. I had it all planned. The work sked says I'm out of Treasury at 1:00 p.m., which should leave time enough to bolt to the bank for a cashiers check and meet the notary for the signing before class in the evening. But no. My boss, who is on the sked for Treasury after me, is giving a lecture to 24 AU students at 1:00 p.m. in our bureau. Someone is gonna have to cover for me, 'cause I can't draw this out any more. And I am sick of having to take time off from work. I really need something like normalcy in my schedule again.

2:50 p.m. - 2005-09-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora