terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memories of England, Nov. 2000

I keep thinking about my last big trip to England. The memories are drifting through my brain. Like sitting in a pub in Cromer (The Whale?) on a chilly November afternoon, overlooking the sea and eating excellent chicken pie washed down with a 1/2 pint of cider, then repeating it a few days later in the company of Keilyn. Like finding a bit of unpolished amber on the beach. Like sitting in the old stone church for Sunday services. Like walking the cliff top in the wind and the drizzle. Like sketching on the beach. That was a very good few days. Many feelings of quiet and contentment come through. But of course it is never possible to really recapture such moments.


I've sent out a more detailed invitation to my housewarming. I hope I got everyone who should be invited. The danger of posting to a combination of individual addresses and e-mail lists is you can be sure you've missed someone as well as hitting someone else twice or thrice. Ah well, like I said, if I know you, you're invited.


Slowly I'm getting organized for this week. I hope I learned my lesson last week and won't be dragging until Friday after staying up late Monday. Better pacing, that's the trick. My homework is at least done, and most of the take home test that is due next week. So I'm good for Serenity on Friday and to see Mom on Saturday.

10:27 a.m. - 2005-09-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora