terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Too Weary

I'm weary, but not bone weary. I was smart and got in a 40 minute nap before class yesterday. It seems to have saved me from being a complete zombie today. Note to self: don't stay up to watch House tonight.

The truly disappointing part of this lesson is that I have proof incontrovertible that I no longer have the stamina I once did (not that it was terrific before), and cannot recover from even minor disruptions as quickly as I used to. Aging stinks, except for the alternative.


More memories from my visits to London keep coming up. Like being in Westminster Abbey at night and wandering about the tombs. Like finding Leather Lane while just roaming about. Like meeting up with some friends at the V&A who were incidently in town at the same time. Like proper bacon sandwiches for lunch. Like coming up out of the underground station to Trafalgar Square for the first time. Like wanting to stomp and howl in frustration when the museums didn't have catalogs of the very coolest stuff, except the British Library store where only weakness of arm and the thought that I had five more days to go kept me from buying up a stack of books. Like crossing the Thames into Southwark.

Ah well, only a few months before I get to go exploring again. This time I promise myself I will visit the tomb of William Marshall, and Hampton Court and Greenwich. If only Sible Hedingham was on a rail line!

11:06 a.m. - 2005-09-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora