terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Quite Sick

This week didn't prove very productive or satisfying. In part it because I'm not exactly sick, but neither am I well; a slight fever, a sore throat, aches and pains and a trifle snuffliness that won't resolve either way.

I did get some stuff done at work, but the home front was a total bust. I have to sit down and make up the To Do list of essentials for this weekend so I at least approach Monday with some focus.


Fin's post reminds me of the Igor Bear test for keeping life's vicitudes in proportion.

1. Does it take away your birthday?

2. Does it cost you money?

3. Do you still have friends?

4. Can you still have an orgasm?

If the answers are no, no, yes and yes, can it be that bad?


The cats are going through yet another round of spatting. I am getting a mite peeved at having my bed be one of the battlegrounds, especially at 2:00 a.m. At least this morning they waited until 5:30 a.m.

6:43 a.m. - 2005-10-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora