terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What You Will Never Hear

The statement you will never hear from Lewis Libby: "I wish to apologize to the American people for my actions regarding leaking the name of Valerie Plame to the press. I acted out of misplaced loyalty to the President and Vice-President. I let my indignation overcome my better judgment. I should have never endangered any aspect of American security for political gain. Whatever the truth of the motivation behind Joseph Wilson's op-ed piece, it was a breach of my position of trust in the government. I accept responsibility for my action. I resign my position and will put myself into the hands of the justice system and ask for leniency due to my heartfelt contrition."

12:42 p.m. - 2005-10-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora