terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Hate My Job

That's it. I'm changing my name to Cassandra, because clearly it is my karmic destiny to tell people the obvious and not have them listen. Repeating the obvious does not seem to be able to break through the density of resistence, either.

Just because you've always done something one way does not mean it must always will be done that way, nor that it was necessarily the right way to start with.

I stand between the twin evils of Willful Ignorance and Complacent Inertia, and they threaten to crush what's left of my patience.

I hate my job, and even the prospect of some more interesting tasks in the immediate future does not console me.

2:03 p.m. - 2005-11-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora