terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vitamin I to the Rescue

Finally a "real world" algebra formula that means something to me. I can now calculate how long 400 mg of ibuprophen stays in the bloodstream and when it reaches maximum efficiency. Which is at about 2 hours, in case you are interested.

I also learned to do synthetic division, which makes long division look even more tedious.


I must now try to arrange a productive and at least not annoying day at work, else I will up and quit by noon.

I don't know how much longer I can deal with the lack of vision at this place. The stakes are high and the benefits of change are so obvious.

My boss pointed out to me that the greatest time of frustration at any work place happens when expectations have risen. I'm living proof.

How much time do I want to waste trying to educate my colleagues? Why adults can't/won't/don't look beyond the confines of their respective desks, I really just don't get.

My INTJ personality is showing.

I suppose the sinus headache isn't helping. Time for some decongestant and vitamin I.

6:47 a.m. - 2005-11-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora