terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ready for Guests

There is Mom-style veggie beef soup simmering on the stove. An apple pie has come out of the oven. The place is tidy. I am ready for my lunch guests. We will then go out to see the new Pride and Prejudice movie, which I am quite sure will not make me forget the Colin Firth/Jennifer Elhe version.


Relations between the cats have once again deteriorated. I was afraid of this. With the cooler weather and closed doors, Madame Mao has no outlet for her feline frustrations but to routinely attack the Green-eyed Monster. We are also once more having litter box issues. I am not happy. They are not happy. It will be a long winter.

What I really need is a cat door out to the balconey, but all the access doors are largely glass panels. I must search on Google to see if they make pet doors that can replace a pane. I hope so.


Today is an actual day off. I got both my algebra homework and take-home test done yesterday. The gods be thanked for a day off on Friday, which gave me a leg up on the whole thing. I just wish I could escape the feeling that I'm supposed to be doing something.

8:58 a.m. - 2005-11-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora