terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Family Weekend, Sort Of

A nice weekend, but one spent a little off kilter. Whatever work I did on Friday, I did from home, which was a blessing as the favorite sister was due in around midday.

We had a nice stay-at-home visit by default, since tickets to HP IV were not to be had, either on Friday or Saturday at the times we knew we could see. Instead we talked or dove into my DVD collection.

It is always somewhat distrubing when I see her because we have deep talks about family and spirit, and it always gets me thinking about things I'd rather not think about. But we are in such good accord that it is never hostile or unproductive. Ironic that this is the sibling I disliked the most when growing up, not that I liked any of them much while growing up. ;-)

I avoided doing algebra homework as much as I could and ended up doing it in a concentrated session last night. Not smart, but what can I say?

Not to be boring or repetitive, but I hate, hate, hate this class. Every week seems to bring up new levels of resistance in my psyche. Five bloodly more weeks of this. I can feel my blood pressure rise at the very thought. I would give anything to be able to skip a single night of this torture, and yet dare not indulge.

I did pop out to see the new Harry Potter movie on Sunday. It was worth it. Of the four, this is by far the best. The kids are finally beginning to act a bit, and whoever wrote the screenplay managed to cut out a lot without compromising the arc of the story. Yup, it was even worth braving the crowds of families. On the whole they were well-behaved, but some kids were obviously restless by the end of nearly three hours.

7:06 a.m. - 2005-11-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora