terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Hungry Cat Show

The cats are dancing and singing incessantly. It is all my fault because Madame Mao is having her teeth cleaned this morning, and thus had to be denied food since early last evening, and therefore so must Paddywhack. I am sure to be tripped and mugged soon because no amount of attention can make up for an empty belly.


Yesterday I saw The Comedy of Errors at the Lansburgh. The reviewers do not lie. This is a giddy, silly, frothy production that is very well done. It is a pleasure to simply let oneself be carried along by the improbable and be bawdily amused. I confess I found the sexual innuendo and double entrendres a little oppressive by the end, but that's the fault of the text, not the production.


Brunch was had at Bistro D'Oc and my Eggs Benedict craving was more than satisfied (for the moment). It is always a struggle between ordering an old favorite and something new, because it has always been good, no matter what. I did try the casis sorbet; intense but very, very good.

The only thing to mar the meal was my clumsiness. I managed to send a jet of egg yolk off my plate and into my purse. Icky and embarrassing. I can dress me up, but going out is always problematic.

6:04 a.m. - 2005-11-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora