terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gloomy, I Am

Why is it so depressing to have a chat with one's financial planner? He gave me lots of good advice, most of which I will follow. Perhaps it is simply because it makes me realize just how bad I am with money. I could be doing better if I but had some discipline. Or perhaps a less expensive haircolorist who wasn't located in a tony mall with two places that sell my favorite upscale skin care products.


I may simply be depressed because I am spending yet more time with my family this weekend. Mom's birthday was yesterday, and two of my sisters have December birthdays, so the big celebration is tonight. I am praying no one starts the "this may be Mom's last birthday routine." This may be true, but she's not dead yet, so please can we be alive to the moment? Ah well, it is back to trying to be patient and compassionate, because I know we all react differently and need to process in our own way.


I may be depressed because in some ways I really don't want to take off work after Christmas. It is one of the quieter times in the office, and I could use it to build some momentum on my spreadsheet conversion project. I'm feeling a great need to be productive and useful right now, to get into a rhythm and just feel more stable. Ah well, in the time off I shall indugle in making scroll blanks (to practice up for Celynen's Pearl) and probably baking cookies for Kingdom 12th Night or some such. Oh, and there's that class to be written.


I may be depressed because of cursed college algebra. I'm as tired of writing about it as you must be of reading about how insane I am with it.


I may be depressed simply because most of my days are defined by dark and cold. The sun is far from risen when I get up and ready to set when I head home, and I get out very little in between. And it hath grown right chilly the last week or so. I did install the film over the leakiest windows, and it does seem to help, but the thermostat at 65 degrees isn't exactly my comfort zone.

10:54 a.m. - 2005-12-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora