terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some Days Are Better Than Others

Thursday, Part II I have lost control and thrown a major hissy fit in the office, loudly declaring my righteousness and general competancy, and the bozoness of the upper echelons who pay my dutifulness and information sharing no mind (also my salary). I have recieved soothing noises and the terrified expressions of people trying to avoid the nut case ranting on the corner.

Later, to let me know I am valued, my boss came over to my desk and tried to solicit my opinion on the requirements for the new authoring tool the tech people are vetting. When I mentioned I had sent around a e-mail requesting input and listing the requirements of which I was aware, my boss said, "what e-mail?"

Sigh. Some days go better than others. When will I learn to shut up and keep my head down?

11:43 a.m. - 2005-12-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora