terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The God(s) Bless Us, Every One

The end of a less than briliant week; and now I have my life to myself for the next nine days, which hopefully won't give the boss time to decide to fire me for insubordination and random insanity.

I intend to get calm and get straight over the intervening period. I've already started my favorite ritual therapy/meditation. I am cleaning house, literally and figuratively.

I spent something like three hours scrubbing in the kitchen and the master bath got its hour. There's something about looking at the everyday objects in your life from funny angles that gives you a whole new perspective. Lie on the floor and look up at the bottom of your cabinets. Get on a ladder and look down. Suddenly all the little things fly into relief. You can get overwhelmed, but you also can get crackin' and do something about what needs to be done.

I find it very calming to make my world clean and orderly, and to rid myself of the extraneous accumulation that is inevitable in this material life, and to get my various projects in order to be taken up or put aside according to their priority. Most important is just to know that I know where they are.

The list of remaining spaces is longer than I might like. The problem with moving to a larger condo is there is more to clean. BTW, I don't recommend the large tub with the water jets. Sounds great, but is a major pain to keep clean. Unless of course you have a cleaning person, then hey, who cares?

Anyway, I have a week off, I have a list of tasks to accomplish, not all of them involving labor I wish someone else will do. I'm especially looking forward to getting some illumination done. It has been too long.

Tomorrow it is off to be with the family unit to start the holiday. I'm not dreading this visit for a change. It is my favorite relatives, and the news has been generally positive, so we can all get together with more peaceful hearts and hopes.

The Good God(s) bless us, every one. Stay safe and healthy, and be thankful for the joys of the season. I'll be thinking of all my friends with love and gratitude.

7:15 p.m. - 2005-12-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora