terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is It Only Thursday?

As so often happens, my dreads were overblown.

The condo meeting was surprisingly civilized, and sensible. I left before it was quite over. It had gotten to the stage where everyone talks in the background, which usually indicates the main work is done. And while I think it will take a little work on the board's part to get some votes changed, I now believe the 2/3 majority will be possible to take the least bad solution to the worst of the condo's money problems (there are others).

Now I have to decide if I will run for election on the board this year. I have until Feb. 15. The problem is that it is a three year term, and I know from experience that I'm only good for 18-24 months in any sort of office. Ah well, I'll mull on it a bit.

The brakes on my car were in good shape; they just needed some dust blown out to eliminate the squealing.

My colleague in marketing actually thanked me for my comments on his questions.

My boss' boss has yet to respond to my comments on the most recent story idea, but since my boss had already pointed out the biggest problem with the idea, I now feel pretty safe adding my voice to the objections.

My to-do list wasn't done, but by a smaller amount than I'd feared.

So much for anticipating nastiness. I should know better by this time in my life.

Is it only Thursday? I'm ready for the weekend. No I'm not. I've got homework. Bleh.

6:46 a.m. - 2006-01-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora