terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life After College?

Suddenly I am feeling less guilty. I was waffling this morning about submitting a class proposal for UofA. I'm near enough the end of my statistics class to think there might be life after general education requirements. The new chancellor's blog has reassured me that he is currently suffering from an abundance of applications. Chivalry classes need not apply.


My double curse is in full force. This morning I had to dash over to Treasury for a little news coverage. On both the way there and the return I not only got repeatedly Good Morning'ed, but also asked by tourists for directions and advice. Weird. Unless I have forgotten many, many people I once knew. Not a complete impossibility.


Much of the weekend I was a complete slug. In part I suppose because I am still recovering from my cold (I still have a little cough and slight laryngitis). But in part because I simply have no ambition to do anything right now. I watched all but one episode of "Firefly" over the past two days, if that gives you any any idea of my current sloth.

Yet there are little stirrings of ambition. I am reading the complete Brothers Grimm collection to do a little research. I have ordered a pair of shoes for contradancing (which may prove to be an entire waste of money). I checked out the HMT site thinking about some drum and voice lessons (that bodhran is still sulking in the closet and I've been recruited for a ballad panel next fall that may actually require me to sing something in public).

Yes, there may be life after college after all.

12:11 p.m. - 2006-04-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora