terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cleaning Out the Celluose Cobwebs

I've been cleaning out the celluose cobwebs this morning and last evening. Old coupons that are out of date. Class assignments I don't need anymore. Unsuccessful job application information. Unfiled credit card receipts. A second small bag of trash is shredded and headed for the dumpster and I have achieved a very modest feeling of control.

Why is it so easy to get overwhelmed by just the routine detrius of life?


Under it all was a stack of pergamenata I cut into scroll-sized sheets and had weighted down to get ride of the curve. I may actually do a little illumination later today.


I have registered for Pennsic. I'm not sure why, except it has been several years since I went. Could be iffy since a co-worker is scheduled for maternity leave around then. But as my mother has recently noted, putting my life on hold for other people is not the smartest way to happiness.

This does mean I'll have to beg tent space for a few nights, but I've done that before. And the garb closet will need an overhaul, but that isn't a bad thing.


It suddenly hit me why I'm thinking of Pennsic; I've been sleeping on the couch much of this week (I can't seem to sleep in my bed, I have no idea why), and the doors and windows have been open at night, so I'm scrunched under a quilt with cool air in my face. I am reminded of waking up in my flannel tunic and having to head for the portajohn with the chilly dew on my feet. Not the most nostalgic memory, but one not without its pleasures.

Ok, that mystery is solved.


Six days until the statistics final.

8:14 a.m. - 2006-04-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora