terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Picture Is In The Dictionary Next To Uncluttered

Files Scanned: 0.

Trips to the Recycling Center: 2

Sense of Satisfaction on Getting Old Files Cleaned Out: 1

Probably the best moment was sending the Statistics 200 textbook off to Happy Recycled Paper Land.

The next was going through a stack of old floppy disks and discovering I needed to save none of them.

Getting rid of the Acorns from 2001 didn't suck either.

I'm still sorting and shuffling, but at least it feels productive.


I also aquired a couple of 1 gig thumb drives to do some backups for my disaster project. A gig. In something smaller than a lighter. Miraculous. And so much nicer to deal with than the CDs or floppies. And cheap, relatively speaking. Perhaps I should follow my advocation into clutter management.


Oh, and I had the pleasure of finding a bunch of report cards from my youth. I was, uh, an uneven student except my spelling was always criticized. Go figure. ;-) Some things never leave us.

4:53 p.m. - 2006-05-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora