terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe Happiness Isn't All That Rare

One of the reasons I like my boss is because of the way he answers the phone when his wife calls.

"Hello, my sweet!," he says, and means it, even after over 30 years of marriage and 10 children.

In fact, I believe all my coworkers are very decent about their respective spouses. No crosscurrents about the happiness of marriage here.

I am suddenly struck by how rare that must be, but maybe not.

As I think about it, most of my friends are respectful and loving towards their partners. Except maybe the Battling Bickersons, but then that's just how they communicate. Since they've been together over 20 years and there's no real malice in it, I guess their relationship counts, too.

Where did I get this belief that happiness is rare? Hmmm. Have to ponder a bit.

1:11 p.m. - 2006-07-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora