terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday Muddles

I managed to buy most of the needed items for my fall/winter wardrobe this weekend.

I stopped by a clothing store to look for one minor and completely unrelated item and walked out without said item but with two skirts and three blouses. This will fill out the immediate necessities. I am not displeased as shopping isn't one of my favorite things, and as it happens it looks like I will be going to New York on a business trip next week, so it will be good to have something decent that fits.

Other than a fine spate of effective errand running with Keilyn on Saturday, there was much laying about and reading. I got my flu vaccination on Saturday and it always leaves me a trifle lethargic for a day or two.

However, in part because of some conversation with Keilyn, I'm getting ready to make another effort in sending out resumes. I was feeling much discouraged, but watching her prepare for her new job reminded me that it can be done. And that I can do it.

Oh, and I saw The Prestige on Sunday. It was the first movie I have been to in many weeks. Perhaps the first since The Illusionist in August. I like them both; there are superficial similarities. Ignore this fact and enjoy them as unique entities, which they are. Both have find actors and lovely period settings and lots of atmosphere.

7:00 a.m. - 2006-10-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora