terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Miss My Car

I would not buy a Dodge Neon.

I've gotten one as a rental during the car repair. It is a POS compared to the Subaru. Oh well, at least it is functional and will serve my immediate needs for the next two weeks.


The process of getting the car to the shop and picking up the rental actually worked out quite well. The shop is right around the corner from the rental car place, and the tow was willing to come around the time my rental car would be ready. Ta Da!

One of the guys at the shop said mine was the fifth deer attack they've had in a week. Somehow I just don't want to drive anywhere right now.

Anyway, hopefully the damage will be no worse than it looks (one always wonders if the frame took a hit) and my beloved Impreza will come home soon. Just in time to be traded in? ;-)


Interesting discussions going on on Ye Olde Pelican List. My fault, having posted the latest in my compilations of recollections of past discussions.

I don't think anyone is offended, but it is fascinating to see how deeply people feel about the issue of rewarding service by Crowns and Landed Barons. I'm getting great input from all sides, and have even taken to reconsidering my own positions slightly.

It should make for some thoughtful editing later. No one has complained so far, but I have to wonder if there are any birds swelling their pouches in silent indignation about my presumption. ;-) At least I seem to be achieving some broad consensus about what the Order has on its collective mind.

9:00 a.m. - 2006-11-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora